LibGuides: ECO 252: Home

Search the Library Catalog and Online Collections

Online Resources

Many of these databases can be searched with the NC LIVE search box below, but sometimes it is easier searching one database at a time. Each of the following has a description that will help you decide if it will be helpful for your topic. Try several different databases to make sure you find the best possible information.

The Wall Street Journal
Citations and articles from the Wall Street Journal

more... less...

Moodle login required for off-campus use

CQ Researcher Online
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Blue Ridge username and password required for off-campus use.
US Newsstream
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

Data and Statistics

Statistical Abstract of the United States
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Data-Axle Reference Solutions

A reference and research tool with accurate and in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents.

Blue Ridge username and password required for off-campus use.

Eurostat
"Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions."
Trading Economics
Trading Economics provides information for 196 countries including historical data for more than 300,000 economic indicators, exchange rates, stock market indexes, government bond yields and commodity prices. Data is based on official sources, and facts are regularly checked for inconsistencies.
World Bank eAtlas of Global Development
"The World Bank eAtlas of Global Development maps and graphs more than 175 thematically organized indicators for over 200 countries, letting you visualize and compare progress on the most important development challenges facing our world."
United Nations Development Programme
UNDP's focus is helping countries build and share solutions to achieve Poverty Reduction and the Millennium Development Goals, Democratic Governance, Crisis Prevention and Recovery, Environment and Energy for Sustainable Development.
American FactFinder
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.

ECO 252

Contact the Library

Search the Library Catalog and Online Collections

Online Resources

Data and Statistics

Real-World Economics Review Blog