SOC 220 Social Problems

The second part of this project is the Annotated Bibliography. (10 points)

An annotated bibliography is a list of sources you will use in your paper, along with "annotations" that summarize each source and explain the significance of each source to your research.

Here is a link to an explanation of a standard Annotated Bibliography: Annotated Bibliography Examples. Additional help and resources are on the Annotated Bibliography tab to the left.

For this part of your assignment, you will produce an annotated bibliography that contains 10 entries.

• All ten of these sources must be scholarly, peer-reviewed research articles.
  • This caliber of research is difficult, so you will need to begin researching your topic as soon as you have an approved proposal. Submitting your proposal early to begin working on this part of the project is a smart plan.

For each entry, include the following:

• A proper APA 7 citation for your source.
• You will need BOTH of the paragraphs described below:
  • A paragraph summarizing the content of the source.
  • A paragraph explaining how this source will help you better understand the topic of your research project.

Your Annotated Bibliography will be worth 10 points based on the following guidelines:

SCHOLARLY ARTICLES. Bibliography entry contains a properly cited (APA) citation, or a well-written summary of a scholarly article related to the chosen topic, and a well-written description of how the information contained in the article contributes to the analysis. (1 point each = 10 points)