APA In-Text Citations
MLA In-Text Citations
This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Learners" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide is designed especially for students studying completely online at BRCC, although most students in online or hybrid courses will also benefit.
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2014 URL: http://blueridge.libguides.com/distance Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Links to Online Media

  • Films on Demand  
      
    Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
  • ebrary eBooks  
      
    Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals  
      
    A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. (Choose 'Criminal Justice Periodicals' from the drop-down database menu)
  • PsycArticles  
      
    A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
  • English Students
    A guide for English Students!
  • NC LIVE Video Collection  
      
    PBS Video Collection via NC LIVE
 

Library Support for Distance Learners

Use this guide to find useful links to specific distance learning resources, as well as some tutorials on using different resources.

  • Need to use NC LIVE from home? Use the search box below! Once you enter your search terms, you will be prompted to log in with a username and password. This will be your moodle login. Then you will be taken to your search results!
  • Taking all online classes and need a library card? Use the Request a Library Card tab and fill out the form!
  • Need help with NC LIVE? Use the NC LIVE/Databases tab we created for ACA 115 students. Complete with tutorials and a search box!
  • Taking ACA 115 online? You have your own page! Check it out here.

To the left, you will find links to some common distance learning resources, including videos and BRCC-specific databases. 

All of the library’s online resources are available anytime, through the library’s website. More specialized research help can be found here on our LibGuides pages.

If you have any problems with the library website or accessing library resources, please contact the library at 828 694-1879 or library@blueridge.edu

 

NC LIVE Search

Search over 30 databases in NC LIVE with this search. Keep in mind you may get many results that are not relevant to your research, so you may need to limit your search with the options on the left of the results page, or try more specific search terms. **Off-campus users, enter your moodle login when prompted for a username and password.

Search NC LIVE

NC LIVE
 

Library Catalog

Search Books & Videos in the Library

 

24/7 Research Help!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Contact the Library

 

Call Us: (828) 694-1879

Email Us: library@blueridge.edu

 

Library News

For the latest information on what's happening in the library, check out our newsletter and new book lists!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip